The Liverpool Scene. Photo Credit: Don McCullin
click to return to the home page click for news page click to read biography interviews click for music pages click for stage & screen pages visit the guestbook click for stuff pages click for gallery page

The band were ahead of their time, wonderfully weaving together music, poetry and satirical humour.

Liverpool Scene were absolutely brilliant live and were one of the busiest bands in the country and a huge favourite of college audiences. The band broke up in 1970.

The Liverpool Scene re-formed around 1974 with Dave Richards on bass and Mike Kellie on drums and played a short tour of the UK.

link Andy's Solo Career

Article from UNCUT magazine

Christmas photo of the Liverpool Scene in 1969






The Liverpool Scene -

The Liverpool Scene -
two albums
  • CD One
1 Tramcar to Frankenstein (Evans & Roberts)
2 The Amazing Adventures of Che Guevara (Evans)
3 Gliders, Parks (Hart)
4 Burdock River Run (Roberts)
5 The Amazing Adventures of Che Guevara (Evans)
6 Universe (Band)
7 Bat Poem (Henri & Roberts)
8 The Amazing Adventures of Che Guevara (Evans)
9 Percy Parslow's Hamster Farm (Roberts)
10 Happy Burial Blues (Cockrill, Evans & Roberts)
11 Palms (Hart)
12 The Amazing Adventures of Che Guevara (Evans)
13 Love Story (Henri & Roberts)
  • CD Two
1 The day we danced at the Dole (Evans)
2 The Raven (Roberts)
3 GBS Blues (Evans)
4 The Entry of Christ into Liverpool (Band)
5 64 (Roberts)
6 Come into the Perfumed Garden Maud (Henri)
7 See the Conkering Heroine Comes
(Henri & Roberts)
8 Winter Poem (Henri & Jones)
9 I've got those Fleetwood Mac, Chicken Shack, John Mayall Can't Fail Blues (Henri)
Andy Roberts
Adrian Henri
Mike Evans
Mike Hart
Percy Jones
Brian Dodson
John Peel
Sandy Roberton and Liverpool Scene